The Mitch Rosenthal Memorial Lecture

In 2008, the Mitchell Rosenthal Memorial Lecture first debuted to honor the major contributions of the late Dr. Rosenthal to the traumatic brain injury rehabilitation field. Besides his enormous contributions to the field, he was the primary organizer of the original Williamsburg Conference. Each year, the memorial lecture presenter is chosen based on professional accomplishments and personal qualities. Dr. Roberta DePompei, a leading professional in the field and “friend of Mitch,” gave the first memorial lecture.

Rosenthal Award Winner, Dr Hammond

List of Rosenthal Memorial Lecturers:

2008 – Roberta DePompei, Ph.D., University of Akron, Ohio
2009 – Rick Parente, Ph.D., Towson University, Maryland
2010 – Jon DeLuca, Ph.D., Kessler Foundation Research Center, New Jersey
2011 – James Malec, Ph.D., Indiana University School of Medicine
2012 – Jeffrey Barth, Ph.D., ABPP-CN, University of Virginia
2013 – Neil Brooks, B.A., MSc, Ph.D., Goldsmiths, University of London
2014 – Rodger L. Wood, Ph.D., DSc, FBPsS, University of Wales, Swansea
2015 – David B. Arciniegas, MD, Baylor College of Medicine
2016 – Erin D. Bigler, Ph.D., Brigham Young University
2017 – Keith D. Cicerone, Ph.D., ABPP., FACRM, New Jersey Neuroscience Institute, JFK Medical Center                          2018 – Angelle M. Sander, Ph.D.,FACRM                                                                                                                                            2019 – Flora Hammond, M.D., FACRM, Indiana School of Medicine
2020 – postponed
2021 – McKay Moore Sohlberg, Ph.D., CCC-SLP, Communication Disorders and Sciences, University of Oregon

Rosenthal Memorial Lecture sponsored by:

Tree of Life logo